To compliment or not to!

Images by T.Dashfield

Wednesday, November 7, 2012 Talk about the last compliment you received. (I write but not always on schedule)

Oh how I have difficulty receiving compliments!  I don’t know what it is about them and me that I feel embarrassed or “unworthy” about getting them.  It has been a not too often moment when I have gotten a compliment and I immediately replied with a great big smile and a thank you.  Usually I beg to differ or I dampen the compliment with an “Oh really?” reply.  I even had a friend tell me a few times “You don’t know how to accept a compliment do you?”  Darned if she isn’t correct!  Maybe it’s my self confidence or I don’t wish to seem like a braggart – I don’t know.  But whatever it is – it would be so nice to be able to get a compliment and just say “Gee!…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

